

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES THE GROVE MEDICAL CENTRE PPG *Formerly* Bute House and Newlands Surgery 21ST OCTOBER 2019

1. Present

Janet Little, Joan Cooper, David Bartle, David Townsend, Roger Marsh, Tony Meehan – the meeting was considered to be quorate.

In attendance – Dr Childs, Alex Kimber and Vicky Russell

2. Apologies;

Sherborne Girls, Jane Carling, Penny Gardner, Jane Wells, Linda Manaton, Andrew Balmain, Jeganathan Alpagappa, Margaret Jenkins,

- Review of previous AGM Minutes: As this was the first AGM there are no previous minutes
- 4. Chairman's Report

Chairman's Report was submitted to all member prior to the meeting.

JL proposed and DB seconded to accept the report - motion was carried

- 5. Resignations: Andrew Balmain submitted his resignation which was accepted with regret Chairman asked to write to Andrew to thank him for his service and contributions.
- 6. Election- Re Election
 - a. Chairperson: Tony Meehan Nominated by Jane Carling, Proposed by DT seconded by JL
 - b. Deputy Chairperson Roger Marsh Nominated by Jane Carling Proposed by JL seconded by DB

The meeting voted to confirm both appointments, which will run for one year.

- 7. Retiring Members: None
- 8. New Members: None present
- 9. Any other business No other business at which point the meeting was closed.

www.thegrovemedicalcentre.co.uk

$01935\,810900\,/\,813438$

Dr Aimee Barnes, Dr Nick Berry, Dr Rob Childs, Dr Sally Dangerfield, Mrs Alex Kimber, Dr Ruth Lawes, Dr Liz Long Dr Charles Middle, Dr Matt Phelan, Dr Katie Thomas